Jump to booking
TOUR:

Mighty Nations Almighty God

Virtual Bible tour Virtual Bible tour Bible tours JW Bible tours Bible tours
View a preview of this tour

Tour Description:

Since the flood to the present, powerful people and mighty nations have strived for world domination. But it is the Almighty God, Jehovah who is the decisive force and who is able to enter into historical events and direct them for his plan not to be disrupted. Based on museum artifacts from the ancient empires of Assyria, Babylon, and others, this Bible tour proves that Jehovah God in certain historical moments ‘removed kings and set up kings.’

About the Museum/Location:

The Pergamon Museum, built between 1910 and 1930, is one of the most visited places in Berlin, the capital of Germany. Located on ‘Museum Island’ in a historic center of Berlin is listed as a part of UNESCO World Heritage. Numerous artifacts directly related to the events described in the Bible make it really exceptional. The visitors admire unique monumental reconstructions of ancient structures such as Babylon’s Ishtar Gate and the Processional Way or are impressed by a modern multimedia presentation of the ancient biblical city of Pergamum – Pergamon Panorama.

Reviews from our guests:

5 out of 5 stars (based on 7 reviews)

Excelent Virtual Tour!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2023

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide, fascinating details really bring the bible accounts alive, Many thanks for all your hard work.

Avatar for A W
A W

Fascinating Tour

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2022

Very interesting and faith-strengthening tour….covering history from the flood to the fall of Babylon, proving the accuracy of the Bible. Thank you.

Avatar for M H
M H

Informative

Rated 5 out of 5
November 6, 2022

This tour really puts you in the scene of the museum anywhere you can see things just like Daniel would’ve seen him in Babylon.

Avatar for R P
R P

Exciting and educational

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2022

I was so excited to attend this tour and had the privilege to attend the “Unfailing Love” International Convention 2019 in Berlin, Germany. We went to the Pergamon Museum for one of our tours, it was a self-guided tour so I know I missed many items of interest.

This was exciting and educational. The secular proof of scriptural knowledge deepens my belief in God’s promises

Thank you, Juri, great job!

Avatar for R R
R R

Mighty Nations Almighty God

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2022

Excellent job, it felt like I was there, except my feet did not hurt.

Avatar for L M
L M

Learned so much!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2022

This was a really interesting tour. I had to reschedule it three times to finally get it (my scheduling issues, not MBTs) and it was worth waiting for! Jiri did a wonderful job, very insightful, great at answering extra questions. I’m so glad I got to take the tour 🙂

Avatar for K A
K A

A must see/view!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2022

Jiri Svoboda did a wonderful job at compiling his information and presenting it in such a way as to make history and the Bible come alive. To show how accurate the Bible is when history confirms its authenticity and credits our Grand Instructor, Jehovah, for his truthfulness and need to humble the Assyrian world power to show that He, is Almighty.

Avatar for M P
M P
Show all
Submit a review about this tour

Tour Location: The Pergamon Museum – Berlin, Germany
Duration: 1.5 hours

Tour Dates

    This is a donation-based virtual Bible tour . Although select time zones are provided per tour date herein, you are encouraged to use this time zone converter so as not to miss your tour.
  • February 11, 2023 10:00 am (PST) 10:00 AM PST San Francisco / 12:00PM CST Chicago, Houston / 1:00 PM EST New York / 6:00 PM GMT London (UK) / 19:00 CET Berlin, Prague, Vienna

    Meeting ID: 817 7643 0730
    Passcode: mnag

  • March 11, 2023 10:00 am (PST) 10:00 AM PST San Francisco / 12:00PM CST Chicago, Houston / 1:00 PM EST New York / 6:00 PM GMT London (UK) / 19:00 CET Berlin, Prague, Vienna.

    Meeting ID: 817 7643 0730
    Passcode: mnag

Make a Donation

Did you enjoy your tour? Click here if you'd like to make a donation.

Post overall size

Tour title size

Tour title color

Tour date size

Tour date position
Fixed Floating

Primary info size

Tour excerpt size

Secondary info size

Textarea resizer (Adjust post size to take effect)
Hidden Shown

Photo URL (Use a different image)

Photo top margin

Photo height

Photo mask
Organic 1 Organic 2 Organic 3 Organic 4 Organic 5 Organic 6

Museum Bible Tours