Jump to booking
NEW!

Louvre - The History of Religion in 10 Objects

Tour Description:

The Louvre (Paris) is not only a museum – it has been a witness to French and world’s history. The goal of our virtual tour is to retell the history of religion (from the very beginning until the time of Jesus) through 10 objects from the Louvre’s collections. A glance into the rearview mirror of history will enable us to look into religion’s future. Discover treasures of the Louvre in connection with the Bible!

Questions that will be answered on tour:

  • Mona Lisa – What lies behind the strange smile of the „Mona Lisa“?
  • Venus of Milo – Why does the fertility goddesses’ worship appear to have been a very early form of false religion?
  • Seated Scribe statue Why the events related in Exodus (chapters 12 to 14) are not mentioned in Egyptian historical records?
  • The Moabite Stone – What is the history of the Moabite Stone? How the stone supports the accuracy of the Bible’s accounts?

Reviews from our guests:

5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)

Louvre - The History of Religion in 10 Objects

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2022

Very informative, I learned much more than I knew before about how religion plays a part in history.

Joyce M. Webb
Show all
Submit a review about this tour
Tour Location: The Louvre Museum - Paris, France
Duration: 1.5 Hours

Tour Dates

  • May 28, 2022 11:00 am (PST) 11:00 AM Los Angeles/ 2:00 PM New York/ 7:00 PM London

Make a Donation

Did you enjoy your tour? Click here if you'd like to make a donation.

Tour Title Size

Tour Title Color

Tour Date Size

Time Zone Size

Zoom Info Size

Photo height


Photo border
Colorful (Original) Tilted Jagged Shattered

Tool coding is © 2022 Jedediah White.

Louvre - The History of Religion in 10 Objects

Museum Bible Tours